Tuesday 10 January 2017

FA WSL Spring Series fixtures have been released

FA Women's Super League 1 champions Manchester City to host Chelsea in April's season opener

FULL FIXTURES

FA WSL 1

Round One

Saturday 22 April: Bristol City v Reading (6pm)

Sunday 23 April: Birmingham City v Sunderland (2pm), Manchester City v Chelsea (2pm), Yeovil Town v Liverpool (2pm)

TBC (22 or 23 April): Arsenal v Notts County *

Round Two

Friday 28 April: Liverpool v Reading (7pm)

Saturday 29 April: Bristol City v Manchester City (6pm)

Sunday 30 April: Chelsea v Yeovil Town (2pm), Notts County v Birmingham City (2pm), Sunderland v Arsenal (2pm)

Round Three

Wednesday 3 May: Manchester City v Birmingham City (7pm), Notts County v Sunderland (7pm), Yeovil Town v Bristol City (7pm), Reading v Chelsea (7.30pm)

TBC (3 or 4 May): Arsenal v Liverpool *

Round Four

Saturday 6 May: Sunderland v Bristol City (6pm)

Sunday 7 May: Birmingham City v Liverpool (2pm), Chelsea v Notts County (2pm), Reading v Manchester City (2pm)

TBC (6 or 7 May): Arsenal v Yeovil Town *

Round Five

Wednesday 17 May: Liverpool v Sunderland (7pm), Yeovil Town v Reading (7pm), Chelsea v Arsenal (7.30pm), Birmingham City v Bristol City (7.45pm)

Thursday 18 May: Notts County v Manchester City (7pm)

Round Six

Saturday 20 May: Bristol City v Liverpool (6pm)

Sunday 21 May: Manchester City v Yeovil Town (2pm), Reading v Notts County (2pm), Sunderland v Chelsea (2pm)

TBC (20 or 21 May): Arsenal v Birmingham *

Round Seven

Sunday 28 May: Chelsea v Liverpool (2pm), Manchester City v Arsenal (2pm), Notts County v Bristol City (2pm), Reading v Birmingham City (2pm), Yeovil Town v Sunderland (2pm)

Round Eight

Wednesday 31 May: Bristol City v Chelsea (7pm), Liverpool v Notts County (7pm), Sunderland v Manchester City (7pm), Birmingham City v Yeovil Town (7.45pm)

TBC (31 May or 1 June): Arsenal v Reading *

Round Nine

Saturday 3 June: Birmingham City v Chelsea (2pm), Bristol City v Arsenal (2pm), Liverpool v Manchester City (2pm), Sunderland v Reading (2pm), Yeovil Town v Notts County (2pm)

*Arsenal’s home fixtures details are venue-dependent and will be agreed shortly. The venue of Arsenal’s home matches will be confirmed on Arsenal.com in due course.

FA WSL 2

Round One

Saturday 11 February: London Bees v Brighton & Hove Albion (2pm)

Sunday 12 February: Durham v Millwall Lionesses (12pm), Aston Villa v Watford (2pm), Oxford United v Everton (2pm), Sheffield FC v Doncaster Rover Belles (2pm)

Round Two

Saturday 18 February: Doncaster Rovers Belles v Aston Villa (6.30pm)

Sunday 19 February: Everton v Durham (2pm)

Sunday 26 February: Brighton & Hove Albion v Oxford United (2pm), Millwall Lionesses v Sheffield FC (2pm), Watford v London Bees (2pm)

Round Three

Saturday 4 March: London Bees v Oxford United (2pm)

Sunday 5 March: Durham v Sheffield FC (12pm), Aston Villa v Millwall Lionesses (2pm), Brighton & Hove Albion v Doncaster Rovers Belles (2pm), Everton v Watford (2pm)

Round Four

Sunday 12 March: Watford v Durham (12pm), Doncaster Rovers Belles v London Bees (2pm), Millwall Lionesses v Brighton & Hove Albion (2pm), Oxford United v Aston Villa (2pm), Sheffield FC v Everton (2pm)

Round Five

Saturday 1 April: London Bees v Sheffield FC (6pm)

Sunday 2 April: Durham v Oxford United (12pm), Aston Villa v Brighton & Hove Albion (2pm), Millwall Lionesses v Everton (2pm), Watford v Doncaster Rovers Belles (2pm)

Round Six

Saturday 15 April: London Bees v Millwall Lionesses (2pm), Sheffield FC v Oxford United (4pm)

Sunday 16 April: Brighton & Hove Albion v Watford (2pm), Doncaster Rovers Belles v Durham (2pm), Everton v Aston Villa (2pm)

Round Seven

Saturday 22 April: Aston Villa v London Bees (2pm)

Sunday 23 April: Durham v Brighton & Hove Albion (12pm), Doncaster Rovers Belles v Everton (2pm), Millwall Lionesses v Oxford United (2pm), Watford v Sheffield FC (2pm)

Round Eight

Sunday 30 April: Durham v London Bees (12pm), Everton v Brighton & Hove Albion (2pm), Millwall Lionesses v Doncaster Rovers Belles (2pm), Oxford United v Watford (2pm), Sheffield FC v Aston Villa (2pm)

Round Nine

Saturday 20 May: London Bees v Everton (2pm)

Sunday 21 May: Brighton & Hove Albion v Sheffield FC (1pm), Aston Villa v Durham (2pm), Oxford United v Doncaster Rovers Belles (2pm), Watford v Millwall Lionesses (2pm)

Comments

Pos Teams P GD Pts
1 Arsenal Women 20 57 54
2 Manchester City Women FC 20 36 47
3 Chelsea FC Women 20 32 42
4 Birmingham City Women FC 20 12 40
5 Reading FC Women 20 3 27
6 Bristol City Women FC 20 -17 25
7 West Ham United Women FC 20 -12 23
8 Liverpool FC Women 20 -17 22
9 Brighton & Hove Albion Women FC 20 -22 16
10 Everton Ladies FC 20 -23 12
11 Yeovil Town Ladies FC 20 -49 -3
Pos Teams P GD Pts
1 Manchester United Women FC 20 91 55
2 Tottenham Hotspur Ladies FC 20 17 46
3 Charlton Athletic Women FC 20 28 41
4 Durham Women FC 20 21 39
5 Sheffield United Women FC 20 4 34
6 Aston Villa Ladies FC 20 -9 26
7 Leicester City Women FC 20 -17 21
8 London Bees FC 20 -25 21
9 Lewes FC Women 20 -24 17
10 Crystal Palace Ladies FC 20 -30 11
11 Millwall Lionesses FC 20 -56 5